LEGO Holiday Contest – The Results Are In!

LEGO celebrated the holiday season with so many fun-filled opportunities last year that you may have forgotten about some of them already. Good thing The Holo-Brick Archives loves to document LEGO Star Wars news, and the site has a handy-dandy search bar to make finding things easier!

At the beginning of December we covered one of those opportunities – the Force For Change/FIRST LEGO League Holiday Contest. Just over two months later, and the winners have been announced!

Kelly Marie Tran (the actress behind Rose Tico) as well as Jens Kronvold Frederiksen (LEGO Star Wars design director) and Sanjay and Arvind Seshan (two FIRST LEGO League alumni) made up the judging panel. As promised one grand prize winner and four runner-ups were selected. Below are the winning entries!

Grand Prize Winner – Steve Leuer

Runner Up – Lindsay Virgilio

Runner Up – Erik Etz

Runner Up – Brian Steinberg

Runner Up – Dylan Drew

If you want to read more about the winners and how their designs came to be, head over to Although 2020’s competitions are over, it is never too early to begin prepping a design for 2021 – assuming another competition is held this coming holiday season!

Entertainment Earth

Be the first to comment

Thoughts, comments or opinions? Share them!