LEGO Teases Star Wars Set Reveals At First Official Convention

Revealed a short while ago, the very first official LEGO convention – appropriately titled LEGO CON – has been announced to take place in just over three weeks, and while details are a bit thin on the ground at this point LEGO shared a few points to help hype the event up.

According to Brick Fanatics, who attended the Fan Media Days last week, Matt Guenigault (Associate Creative Director at LEGO and experienced digital events putter-onner) said the live-streamed event will include a “very special reveal for [adult fans] to look forward to”, before dropping a tantalizing teaser.

“I hope you’re gonna find that really exciting. What we’ve got for Star Wars is pretty epic.” he shared.

Starting at 2 am AEST/4 pm CEST/5 pm BST/12 pm (noon) EDT/9 am PST on June 26th, the inaugural LEGO CON will be live-streamed for free from the LEGO House in Billund, Denmark and promises “live entertainment, world-first reveals, behind-the-scenes access and never-tried-before build attempts” in the space of 90 minutes.

The tantalizing inclusion of “world-first set reveals” in the official blurb has caused quite a stir, and with speculation running rife that the Summer wave – and possibly the upcoming UCS Republic Gunship or the conjectured minifigure-scale AT-AT – will get showcased, many LEGO Star Wars fans are bookmarking LEGO.com/CON and setting reminders in their calendars so that they don’t miss out.

Also on the table of events are also special guests and Q&As amazing LEGO designers, plus attendees will be able to take part in an (as yet) unannounced vote, share builds throughout the show, and connect with other members of the LEGO community.

Will you be attending? What are you hoping the big reveal is? Share your thoughts below.

Entertainment Earth

Be the first to comment

Thoughts, comments or opinions? Share them!