LEGO CON 2022 Teases Star Wars Content

After last year’s inaugural event, the all-digital LEGO CON returns for a second year and promises more official set reveals, exclusive news and peeks-behind-the-curtain into the LEGO Group.

And, as a recently uploaded 10-second long Google short indicates, LEGO is teasing that this year’s event, which takes place on June 18th, will include Star Wars set reveals and “unprecedented” behind-the-scenes-access.

The event, which will be live-streamed live on June 18th, will officially kick-off at the following times:

  • London – 5 pm
  • New York – 12 pm
  • Los Angeles – 9 am
  • Sydney – 2am (June 19th)

Readers will remember that last year’s LEGO CON left social media communities and AFOLs disappointed with the content and coverage, so this is a good point to remind fans that LEGO CON is aimed at a much younger age group that the typical LEGO Star Wars fans fall into.

In short, if you’re reading this it’s likely LEGO CON isn’t aimed at you.

The community’s intelligentsia will find that the reveals contained in the Summer of LEGO Star Wars panel at Star Wars Celebration Anaheim on Friday will satisfy their needs.

Entertainment Earth

Be the first to comment

Thoughts, comments or opinions? Share them!