Obi-Wan Wednesday To Reveal New LEGO Star Wars Tie-In Sets

Anticipation for the new six episode Obi-Wan Kenobi live-action television series, which starts streaming on Disney+ on May 27th, is building – and helping to add to the hype is the freshly announced Obi-Wan Wednesdays, a planned series of first-looks that will reveal upcoming tie-in merchandise that will become available over the summer.

Star Wars fans are gearing up for a fresh look at the roots of the iconic battle between the light side and dark side with Obi-Wan Kenobi, and these new products will give them a chance to revisit favorite characters, as well as celebrate new moments as this epic story continues,” said Paul Southern, senior vice president, Franchise & Licensing, Lucasfilm, Disney Consumer Products, Games and Publishing.

Source: StarWars.com

Rumors are already spreading about what sets LEGO will contribute to the new Obi-Wan Kenobi collection, with recent reports assigning 40547 BrickHeadz Darth Vader vs Obi-Wan Kenobi and 75334 Obi-Wan Kenobi vs Darth Vader playset to the upcoming Summer release schedule.

As well as product reveals from the usual licenses – like Hasbro, Mattel and Funko – is the news that LEGO has its own product news to share, starting on May 25th – two weeks from now – via ObiWanWednesdays.com at 10 am PDT (1 pm EDT/6 pm BST/7 pm CEST).

Make sure to hit the blue bell on the right to subscribe and get notifications and keep up to date with all the LEGO Star Wars collecting news you need!

Entertainment Earth

Be the first to comment

Thoughts, comments or opinions? Share them!